Councillors, Wards, Party Leaders and Political Balance: political composition of the Council

The borough of Blackburn with Darwen is divided up into 18 areas, called wards, for election purposes, so that the views of all local communities can be represented at the Council.

Find out more about the political makeup of the Council at

We use cookies, just to track visits to our website, we store no personal details. Show ACCEPT COOKIES / DECLINE COOKIES option